heaven versi 9/11

Beberapa tahun ini, gw nyari ni lirik n lagu…baru beberapa hari lalu googling…eh, ternyata dapet juga…ternyata ni lagu versi dari heaven caddlelight version. ni yang versi tragedi 9/11 alias WTC tuh. nih liriknya nyeritain seorang anak kecil yang kehilagan bapaknya di tragedi itu….so sad, bikin gw nangis….huks…..

*It’s been a year daddy
I really really miss you
Mommy says your safe now
In a beautiful place called heaven**
Oh I’m thinking about our younger years
**We had your favorite dinner tonite**
there was only you and me
**I ate it all up**
We were young and wild and free
**Even though I don’t like carrots**
Now nothing can take you away from me
**I learned how to swim this summer**
We’ve been down that road before
**I can even open my eyes**
But that’s over now
**While I’m under water**
You keep me coming back for more
**Can’t you see me?**
Baby you’re all that I want
When you’re lying here in my arms
I’m finding it hard to believe
We’re in heaven
**I started kindergarten this year**
Love is all that I need
And I found it there in your heart
It isn’t too hard to see
We’re in heaven
**I carry a picture of us
In my Blue’s Clues lunchbox**
Oh once in your life you find someone
**You are the greatest daddy**
Who will turn your world around
Pick you up when you’re feeling down
Now nothing can change what you mean to me
**I can swing on the swing by myself**
There’s a lot that I could say
But just hold me now
**Even though I miss you pushing me**
Cause our love will light the way
**Can’t you see me?**
Baby you’re all that I want
When you’re lying here in my arms
I’m finding it hard to believe
We’re in heaven
**I miss how you used to tickle me**
And love is all that I need
**Tickle my belly**
And I found it there in your heart
**My belly hurts**
It isn’t too hard to see
We’re in heaven
**I try not to cry**
I’ve been waiting for so long
**Mommy says it’s okay**
For something to arrive
For love to come along
**I know you don’t like it when I cry**
Now our dreams are coming true
Through the good times and the bad
**You never wanted me to be sad**
I’ll be standing there by you
**I try Daddy but it hurts**
Baby you’re all that I want
**Is it true you’re not coming home?**
When you’re lying here in my arms
**Maybe someday**
I’m finding it hard to believe
We’re in heaven
**I can visit you in heaven, okay?**
And love is all that I need
And I’ve found it there in your heart
It isn’t too hard to see
We’re in heaven
**It’s time for me to go bed now
I sleep with the light on
Just in case you come home
And kiss me good night
I love you so much
I miss you Daddy**

Leave a Reply

Inspiration for the Lovers

anda adalah katalisator terhebat untuk mengubah saya menjadi lebih baik ^^
*arifatih*

aku memang manusia biasa yang tak sempurna dan kadang salah
namun di hatiku hanya satu cinta untukmu luar biasa
*yovie & nuno*

Inspirasi Hidup

with great power comes great responsibilities

*spiderman*